Fall in Love

Today is the first official day of fall and I’m so excited and ready for cooler weather, brightly-colored leaves, and so many more things that autumn brings. 


For the first time, I decorated our front porch for fall. A few potted mums from the high school fundraiser; hay bales, wreath, mesh, and leaves from Michaels Arts & Crafts; and a trip to the farmers’ market for the pumpkins and gourds. 

Most years, I’m not motivated to decorate my own home for fall because I’ve already spent 2 months making floral arrangements for Michaels customers to decorate their homes. But this year is different. I’m not as stressed or tired after work. And that means I can have playtime!

Fall is also when my husband and I got married. In fact, we are celebrating our 21st wedding anniversary soon! I’ll ‘fall’ in love with him all over again. 

Have a Happy Fall!

Comments

