Knitting Inspiration

Spring 2014 issue

Spring 2014 issue

When I saw the Spring 2014 issue of Interweave Knits, I just had to get it.  I used to subscribe but have cut down on my magazine subscriptions.  I decided that there would have to be several patterns I wanted to knit before I’d let myself buy a copy of any knit or crochet magazine.  I have  to admit that I have a library of back issues of various magazines!  But I wouldn’t dare toss them out.  I do refer to them occasionally.

This issue of Interweave Knits does not disappoint.  I’m thinking of going through it one pattern at a time and knitting them all!  It would be a big project, but I could blog about it and that would give me a boost to keep going.  Plus the patterns in this issue are so yummy!  I would also be working with yarns that I haven’t had experience with.  That’s part of the adventure.

Take a look at my Pinterest board to see my faves.  Have you seen this issue?  Which one should be my first project?  I’m thinking of a piece for spring or summer.  Maybe the Serendipity Tee by Jesie Ostermiller or the O’Kelly’s Chapel Shawl by Shirley Paden?

2 thoughts on “Knitting Inspiration

  1. Geraldine

    they have such great patterns and so many are free at their site too. I like to look at their email newsletters when they arrive too, always worthwhile.

    Reply
  2. Pingback: Knitting | Gilraensblog

Comments